Date Night at The Hudgens

Saturday, March 6, 2021

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, March 11, 2021
  • Friday, March 12, 2021
  • Saturday, March 13, 2021
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • Friday, March 19, 2021
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021
  • Thursday, March 25, 2021
  • Friday, March 26, 2021
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021

6400 Sugarloaf Parkway, Building 300, Duluth, GA 30097

https://thehudgens.org #hudgenscenter
View map $100 per couple Add to calendar

Looking for an intimate and creative night out with your partner? Book a clay-date night at The Hudgens!

 Date Nights offer an individualized experience with an instructor. Over a 2-hour period you and your partner will take a tour of our studio and receive a brief demonstration to teach you the basics of working with clay. You’ll try it out and make roughly 2-3 pieces each, and then we’ll pick out glaze colors for your creations. We’ll also finish your pots and in about 4-6 weeks and you’ll get to come back and pick up what you made. Again, on average people make 2-3 pots each. You will not throw for the full two hours because there is some learning and discussion first.

Dates can be booked for wheel throwing for a classic pottery experience or if you want to work together on a project like a cute flask or hand-built tapas plates ask about hand-building.

Contact Studio & Facility Manager, RJ Sturgess at rjsturgess@thehudgens.org to schedule your Date Night at The Hudgens!

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event