The Hudgens Prize Competition Group Exhibition

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 10am

+ 9 dates

  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 10am
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 10am
  • Friday, October 7, 2022 10am
  • Saturday, October 8, 2022 10am
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 10am
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 10am
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022 10am
  • Friday, October 14, 2022 10am
  • Saturday, October 15, 2022 10am

6400 Sugarloaf Parkway, Building 300, Duluth, GA 30097

https://thehudgens.org #hudgenscenter
View map

Finalists for The Hudgens Prize Competition are  Olu Amoda, Shanequa Gay, Jessica Self and  Jamele Wright.

This year’s Hudgens Prize Competition jurors are:

Lauren Tate Baeza | Fred and Rita Richman Curator of African Art at The High Museum of Art.

Jamaal Barber | Artist, Printmaker, and Professor at Georgia State University.

Thomas Francis | Painter and Professor Emeritus at Savannah College of Art and Design.

The Hudgens Prize Visual Arts Competition was created to elevate Georgia's arts and offer transformational opportunities to individual artists. A $50,000 cash award and an invitation for a solo exhibition will be given to one selected Georgia artist.

 

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event