Kim’s Convenience

Saturday, February 4, 2023

+ 9 dates

  • Sunday, February 5, 2023
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • Friday, February 10, 2023
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • Sunday, February 12, 2023
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023
  • Friday, February 17, 2023
  • Saturday, February 18, 2023
  • Sunday, February 19, 2023

128 Pike Street, Lawrenceville, GA 30046

https://www.auroratheatre.com #auroratheatre
View map

By Ins Choi

Directed by Rebecca S. Wear

Mr. Kim dispenses fatherly wisdom, history lessons and potato chips from behind his convenience store counter. A Korean immigrant, he planned a better life and legacy in Toronto. When he receives an unexpected offer for his store situated in an up-and-coming neighborhood, he has a difficult decision. Take the money and give in to the developers that closed his wife’s beloved church or convince his daughter to follow in his footsteps. Amid these challenges, Mr. Kim navigates the needs of his customers and a strong-willed family.  No matter what, humor finds its way onto every aisle of Kim’s Convenience, an award-winning play that is now a hit series on Netflix.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event